Steps to Apply for an EB-5 Regional Center

obtain portugal golden visa

All EB-5 regional centers are designated and approved by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS). Regional centers are approved to make EB-5 investments within a specific geographic area, and this designation is assigned to a specific business entity that owns and operates the regional center.

A new EB-5 regional center can be created under the USCIS Immigrant Investor Pilot program by filing an I-924 regional center designation application. EB-5 regional center applications can be filed by any commercial business entities (partnerships, limited liability companies, C-corporations, etc.), and USCIS does not restrict the types of projects an approved regional center can invest in in its approved geographic area.

The freedom to make EB-5 investments across the entire spectrum of investment opportunities and the ability to pool direct, indirect, and induced job creation are two primary reasons most EB-5 investors prefer investments sponsored by regional centers.

Read more:


More articles

Latest article